future libraries reference group

supporting school libraries and school librarians in Brisbane

Creating Future Libraries Conferences

Teacher Librarian of the Year – 2017, Cathy Oxley and Highly Commended recipient, Sandra Mannion with QSLA president, Carey Leahy
Principal of the Year – 2017 – Lee MacMaster, St Andrew’s Catholic College
BCC presentation, 2017
Bob Rogers, The Dream Factory – 2017
Literature Panel Discussion – 2017
High functioning teams in schools…
Steve Francis.  Educator, author and professional speaker – 2017
Rebecca Sparrow. Keynote speaker – 2017
Jenny Luca. Keynote speaker – 2015
James Henri. Keynote speaker – 2014
Keynote session 2014
Morning session – 2014
Workshops in action
Workshops – 2014

Future Libraries Reference Group Annual Conference

Friday October 25th 2019

2019 Creating Future Libraries Conference Date Claimer

Venue –  #creatinglibs_logo

Brisbane Technology Park

BTP Conference Centre

1 Clunies Ross Court, Eight Mile Plains QLD

Professional development opportunity for teacher-librarians and all library staff

2017 Creating Future Libraries Conference

The Creating Future Libraries Reference Group conducted our annual professional development opportunity, the Creating Future Libraries Conference on Friday October 13, 2017.

The venue was the new Centenary Library at The Anglican Grammar School (Churchie).

2017 FLRG Conference Program

2017 Introductory PowerPoint

Blog at

Up ↑